Watercolor vintage cards series

I have been working on a series of watercolor flowers and have completed three so far. Time, patience and a love for nature is what kept me going even though I have to admit, I got bored half way through. The poppy is my favorite flower and looks beautiful against the background. The daffodil’s softness reminds me of how precious life is. Pansies are such pretty flowers and as a child I always use to think it had a little face. Last but not least, is the petunias. Aren’t they just adorable!? My aunt always told me that they are the fairies trumpets. I’d love to hear from you and during these trying times I believe we should look to nature for inspiration and a reminder that life is still a gift, no matter what we face.

Watercolor vintage cards series

Published by Art by Bernadette Jean

I am a self taught artist and Writer from South Africa. I also write poetry, prose, short stories and have one published book. One of my artworks have been used as a cover for a composition of poetry and I have several published poems and short stories. My art journey started about two and half years ago and I dra, paint and practice linear minimalistic contemporary art. I adore nature and animals so a lot of my work features it. My love for the beauty of the human spirit has drawn me to do visual emotional portraits which will then feature some form of emotion or expression.

3 thoughts on “Watercolor vintage cards series

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started